Brimacombe Award Recipients

YearFull NameTitle
2022Dr. Petrus C. PistoriusModern Tools for Steelmaking Research and Optimization
2020Dr. John J. Jonas, O.C. C.Q. FRSC, Ph.DRecent Developments in Thermomechanical Processing of Steels
2018Dr. John G. SpeerThe Continuing Development of Modern Steel Products
2016Mr. Peter D. HodgsonEngineering Steels at the Nanoscale for Improved Performance
2014Dr. David K. MatlockPerspectives on Industry/University Partnerships to Support Innovations in the Steel Industry
2012Dr. Alan W. CrambSteel Research - Then, Now and Tomorrow
2010Dr. Chenn Q. Zhou, Ph.D.Visualizing the Future in Steel Manufacturing
2008Dr. Kent D. PeasleeOpportunities and Challenges in Steel Manufacturing - Engineering a Brighter Future
2006Dr. John R. StubblesThe Minimill Story
2004Dr. Richard J. FruehanResearch on Sustainable Steelmaking
2002Dr. Alexander McLeanThe Science and Technology of Steelmaking - Measurements, Models and Manufacturing
2001Dr. Brian G. ThomasModeling of the Continuous Casting of Steel: Past, Present and Future
2000Dr. Indira V. Samarasekeraingenuity and innovation - The Hallmarks of Brimacombe's Pioneering Contributions to Steel Processing